Watching from a distance

This is just a short poem for today’s secret Santa prompt.  I wish I had a better introduction then something so generic but….what can you do.  It took me long enough to figure out what I would actually post about.

I decided to experiment today with a different style then usual, not sure how well it will come out but we shall see.

Watching from a distance


I look at you from a far, your smile brightening everything around you

I feel like I am always there always next to you as we hold hands together

Always I have to look through a wide-angle lens in order to see, knowing you will be leaving soon

I must stay hidden as I once again see you walking away, my life again starts to twist and twirl

I know no one will approve of a union between you and me

It breaks my heart to be so distant, I want to give you everything.  I want to give you the world


SecretSanta_Post*Not my personal experience

What do you have to say?

