New blogging and the return of my creative writing.

Ever since I was fairly young I have been interested in writing creatively.  I loved the idea of imagining something within my mind and putting it onto a piece of paper, that made it become almost real since it’s now right there, physically for anyone to read.  It gave my thoughts, ideas, hopes and dreams a sense of life.

I would spend hours filling notebooks with poetry, short stories, ideas and anything else I could image.  However with a lot of things I have started my writing fell victim to the life I had chosen by force to live and had to be put on the back burner.

It stayed there so long that it started to feel difficult to come back to it. “Has it been too long?”, “What if I can think of anything to write about?”, “My vocabulary surely isn’t what it used to be” and other such doubts crept in and preventing me from revising the passions I once had.

BloggingReturn_Post

But now I don’t want to wait anymore, I do not want to have to deal with any of these doubts again so I am here and I am ready to start writing again…..badly.  I know that I will not as of yet be on the level I once was, I know writer’s block and self-doubt about my skills will be more common because it HAS been a long time but I also know that all it takes is a bit of practice.  I can and will regain the love for writing I once had and I will do it here and now.

I just wanted to get that out of me before moving forward with the rest of this blog.  Perhaps it will give people a little perspective on me, who knows.  The only thing I do know is that it’ll be a very bumpy ride but in the end the journey will have been worth it.

What do you have to say?

